A trip conclusion : Colorado 2012

This was yesterday. Mostly spent at the airport, killing time without internet and enjoying solitude.

After over two and a half weeks in Colorado, I’m heading back to Oklahoma. The time spent here has been wonderful, and I loved all the adventures, new friendships, and getting to see some of my favorite people.

Image

Spent the weekend with my good friend Chrissy and then she dropped me off at the airport. She is incredible and her friendship has meant a lot to me all the time I have known her. More posts on our adventures later.

Image

The TSA has a new rule that you cant check your baggage until up to 4 hours before your flight so I got to hang out outside the gate for a couple hours.

[ iPhone picture ]

It’s a dumb rule.

The Piano Guys album was released today.

Life became bearable again.

Image

I recently purchased a macro lens adapter for my camera so I played around with it for an hour or so. This is the carpet.

ImageImage

Detail on the inside of my camera bag.

Image

This fly totally posed.

Image

TOMS shoe material.

Image

My camera strap.

Image

Velcro.

Image

[ from where I sit now]

So I hung out with all my stuff and my Piano Guys music and a fantastic autobiography by Katie Davis of Uganda called Kisses From Katie.

Image

To be honest, I’m not very patient.

Image

Once they finally let me in I dumped my suitcase and ate lunch, then on to coffee and shortbread, two of my most favorite things. I love Caribou Coffee, and especially their slogan: “Life is short. Stay awake for it. What do you stay awake for?”

Kind of makes you think… what do you stay awake for?

Today I stay awake for: Wandering around airports, foamy lattes and crumbly shortbread, extensive conversations with strangers, the Piano Guys, sunshine through window panes, and hours spent reading and photo editing.

Image

Oh. Journaling too.

Image

Pascal. Ever faithful travel buddy. No trip complete without him. πŸ˜‰

Image

Firstly, I love Southwest. Secondly, last view of the majestic Colorado Rockies. I will miss them very much.

Image

British tea and an inflight magazine about photography.

[ iPhone picture ]

On arrival in OKC my Buddie, Rachel picked me up and we’re going to hang out a bit.

Yeah. It’s been a pretty good day. πŸ™‚

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

Leave a Reply

