Sugar Free Chocolate Sauce {DIY Wednesday}

I’m not supposed to be eating sugar.

It’s annoying, and hard, and I cheat…. a lot. πŸ˜›

However, in the attempt of being good and obeying my doctor πŸ˜‰ the other day when I was craving chocolate milk, I decided to come up with a version of chocolate sauce to use that was within my diet. It actually turned out pretty well I think. I may even like it better than Nesquick. πŸ˜‰ Well anyway, here is the recipe.

:Sugar Free Chocolate Sauce:

1/2 Cup Agave

Scant 1/2 Cup unsweetened cocoa

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

dash of salt

Whisk together in a small saucepan. Add in 4 ounces of water. Heat over medium heat to boiling. Cook for 1 minute, stirring constantly. Pour into a jar and let cool. Once cool cover and refrigerate.

Image

For chocolate milk: stir in desired amount to milk of choice.

Image

I think I might try some of mine drizzled on some raspberry sorbet. πŸ˜‰ Yum!

Enjoy!

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

Leave a Reply

