Iced Cube Coffee {DIY Wednesday}

I saw this idea somewhere and wanted to try it and thought I would share it with you. It’s super easy, and pretty tasty for a hot summer afternoon [and yes, we are still having those, but it’s almost September.] Not quite as strong as I might like 😉 but still a yummy treat.

You need some cold strong coffee, an ice cube tray, milk of choice, and something to sweeten.

Image

Just freeze the coffee into ice cubes [mine took about 2 hours to harden fully] then pop them out and store them in the freezer. When you’re ready for some coffee, add the cubes to any kind of milk and sweeten as desired.

I am currently loving this vanilla flavored agave. It’s really delicious.

Image

Since I’m supposed to be dairy free right now I figured it would be good to start thinking up ways to make my own coffee drinks at home. I had run out of almond milk when I made this so I used cows milk, but I really want to try it with almond milk soon, and maybe some other flavor combinations. 🙂

Do you have any coffee drinks you like to make at home?

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

Leave a Reply

