Quote Mug {DIY Wednesday}

Oh my dear. It is hot outside. As in, 55 thousand degrees hot.

Okay, maybe it’s more like 100, but it’s still hot.

And you might be wondering why in the world I am talking about coffee mugs at a time like this, but the fact of the matter remains that I never lose my love of hot tea and coffee. Regardless of the weather, I like hot drinks in the morning and at night.

I also have a bad case of fall fever… it’s like spring fever only it’s worse because you cant wear your hoodies yet.

But [hopefully] it will be fall soon and wont you want a smashing personalized mug to drink your tea out of, or to give as an awesome and super easy gift?

The answer is yes, you will. 😉

Image

You’ll need a ceramic mug and a sharpie and an oven. That’s all. Except maybe some artistic ability… I dont have any but somedays I like to pretend. Today I am pretending.

I found these mugs at Target in the dollar section. They’re blue, adorable, and cheap, what’s not to love? Oh! And they stack too!

[I also love how retro they look]

Image

Decorate as desired and bake them in the oven for 30 minutes at 350′

By the way, you will need to handwash them.

I decided to write a quote on mine.

Image

Image

5 points if you know what quote this is and who said it. 😉

Image

That’s it really. I kept mine simple but I would like to get some more and do line designs or filigree on them.

What would YOU like to put on a mug for sipping something lovely?

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

Original link here.

2 thoughts on “Quote Mug {DIY Wednesday}

Leave a Reply

