Mixed Media Wall Canvas {DIY Wednesday}

This is so easy it’s absurd. A little bit time consuming [and by that I mean you have to wait for things to dry… anything over 10 minutes is time consuming to me] but can be as simple or complex as you wish, and could be used for any number of occasions.

Image

You’ll need:

A canvas:: mine is a cheap one from Michaels

Some ripped up pages of a book:: I picked up a junky book at the thrift story for a dollar because ripping up a book that I love would be unbearable.

Mod-Podge

Odds and ends for decoration:: die cuts, pretty paper, ribbon, stickers, ect.

Image

Paste the pieces of book paper to the canvas with the Mod-Podge.

Make sure the whole canvas is covered and then paste over the entire thing with Mod-Podge.

Let dry about 10-15 minutes.

Image

You can paste the paper on over the edges but I decided to paste ribbon on instead.

Image

Then embellish as desired. 🙂

Image

I decided that mine would be hanging so I found a wide piece of ribbon and cut two pieces approximately 16″ [or whatever length you want] and tack them to the back. Then tie the two pieces together in an overhand knot for hanging on a hook.

Image

I really like how it turned out.

Image

I did my initials and hung it on the door of my room, but I think the possibilities are endless… a name wall hanging for a baby’s room, a favorite quote, a picture. Use your imagination. 🙂

Have fun!

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

2 thoughts on “Mixed Media Wall Canvas {DIY Wednesday}

Leave a Reply

