Happy 11th Cake Day, Beka-Boo!

This is my baby sister.

Today she turned 11.

I can remember bringing her home from the hospital in a pink outfit with a bow and in a car seat. Or singing All The Pretty Little Horses to her as I rocked her to sleep. Or reading Peter Rabbit so many times that I memorized it. Or having tea parties with a plastic teapot that sang when you poured.

Sigh. I wish she was turning 4, not 11.

But anyway, she’s growing up, a definite little diva, and quite happy to be turning 11. This evening we did a mini shoot on the front porch to commemorate the occasion. Oh and the flower in her hair was actually one I made to put on her present, but she liked it and insisted on wearing it as a headband and making me promise to make her more.

She’s so easy to please. Seriously.

I love you, Beka. Thank you so much for being the reason I’m not the only girl in this family. Happy birthday!

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

One thought on “Happy 11th Cake Day, Beka-Boo!

Leave a Reply

