Earring Board {DIY Wednesday}

I have 50 million earrings.

Okay, not really, but close to that. To be honest with you, keeping them all in a box or jewelry drawer is really frustrating and I always lose the mate to the one I want or they get tangled in necklaces, ect. It’s just all around annoying.

And since I believe that life should be as uncomplicated as possible, I came up with a fast and easy solution to my problem. I’ve been wanting to make something really amazing for my jewelry for a long time, but it requires finding antique odds and ends that are harder to find than I thought. Bummer. So for now this is working and I like it a lot more than I thought I would.

Image

You’ll need a cork board and some cotton lace. That’s it. Simple.

{I found my cork board on clearance at Target last year for a couple dollars, and the lace was on sale at Hobby Lobby, I already had both of these on hand.}

Image

You’re also going to need a stapler.

Image

Just lay the lace across the board and staple it securely to the back.

Image

That’s it, friend. Couldnt be any easier.

Image

Oh and I also put the lace at different intervals because a] I dont want to space and measure and it would drive me crazy if only one was off and b] that way I can hang different lengths of earrings. πŸ™‚

Image

The lovely part about it being cork board is that you can pin up photos or decorations if you like… I think it’s darling either way.

Image

Or you can just hang your 50 million earrings on it… I’ve heard it both ways. πŸ˜‰

Life should be simple. Simple is beautiful.

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

