Jonny Diaz Concert

I wandered over to our little town’s annual festival yesterday afternoon, Broken Arrow Rooster Days.

Being the great citizen that I am, I’ve lived here for 15 years and this is my first time to go, and I only went this time  for a Christian concert.

I also have no clue why they call it Rooster Days.

Oh well…we’ll try to be more civic minded later.

In the mean time, here is a picture of me with Jonny Diaz after the concert.

Image

I always forget how much I enjoy listening to live music until I’m actually listening to live music again. It was a blessing. I have liked Jonny’s songs for several years now, More Beautiful You has especially come to mean a lot to me, but I’m not what I would call a ‘fan.’

But sitting there, listing to him sing and share, I could really hear his heart for God. His passion for people and commitment to proclaiming truth. I appreciated it, and it was encouraging. So I guess now I’m a fan… or maybe a friend, I did meet the guy after all. 😉

Part of More Beautiful You goes like this:

“He will take your dark, distorted view and with His light he will show you Truth, and again you’ll see through the eyes of a little girl… that there could never be a more beautiful you.”

God has used this song in some pretty big ways in my life, and that line in particular.

Seek Truth. Pursue it. See again through the eyes of a little girl [or boy, but I dont think you want to be beautiful.] Know that you have been chosen and created for a purpose, and that He never writes anything less than a perfect story.

Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

Leave a Reply

