A good friend and a cup of tea…

My dear friend Abigail is away at school.

I miss our gchats, and sharing links to awesome little finds, and seeing her on Pinterest, and discussing the latest episode of Person of Interest.

I miss her. Terribly.

But, we have been writing letters and getting her notes in the mail is always such a bright spot in any day.

Image

I seriously adore handwritten letters. They are one of my favorite things in the world.

Yesterday she sent me several bags of tea {and a pressed flower} and ‘invited’ me to have some with her on Thursday.

Image

Do you have anything you do with your friends when they’re far away? I hope so, it makes the distance seem smaller, and will make your heart smile.

Happy Friday. Stay beautiful,

~Alaina

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.” 

{C.S. Lewis}

One thought on “A good friend and a cup of tea…

  1. That is adorable. I have a friend that I do the tea thing with occasionally (she’s in Florida, I’m in Illinois), and it does make the distance seem a bit less for a little while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

